Co Op Announces 25 Semi Finalists In Co Op Think Prize 13 Competition

CO-OP Announces 25 Semi-Finalists In CO-OP THINK Prize 13 Competition

In CO-OP THINK Prize 13 Competition

Pictures and professional details on our semi-finalists can be found here:

Our entrants are now busy producing business plans based on their initial applicants, which are due on Wed., Dec. 19, 2012. We will be announcing three finalists around Feb. 1, 2013. 

Sponsored by MasterCard, the CO-OP THINK Prize 13 competition will culminate at the THINK 13 Conference, April 29-May 2, 2013, in Chicago, Ill.  Registration for that event is now open and you can register immediately at:

CO-OP Financial Services founded the CO-OP THINK Prize in 2010. The purpose of the prize is to inspire innovative solutions to the issues confronting the credit union industry. These solutions can take any form - such as an innovative application of technology, a new process for back office efficiency or a fresh approach to industry advertising and marketing.

Though the ideas can vary widely, the judging criteria for entries are based on four main standards - impact, creativity, aggregation (the application of the idea across the industry) and implementation (the ability to be adopted quickly).

Congratulations, then, to our 25 semi-finalists who have addressed the purpose and criteria so well:

  • Hamid Abdelouahat, HEW FCU
  • Victor Aellos, UNCLE Credit Union
  • Kirk Andree, San Francisco FCU
  • John Barnfather, Caltech EFCU
  • Robert Baron, Technicolor FCU
  • Catherine Carrillo, Wescom
  • Candace Leigh Coulombe, SAFE Credit Union
  • Joy Cousminer, Bethex FCU
  • Ron Hance, Heritage Family Credit Union
  • Don Jensen, Maps Credit Union
  • Deborah Larson, Dakota Plains Credit Union
  • William Logan, Spokane Firefighters Credit Union
  • Jessica MacGregor, Onaway Community FCU
  • Jonathan Meyer, Patelco Credit Union
  • Brenda Minnich, Howard County Education FCU
  • Tom Nakagiri, SkyOne FCU
  • Michael Nguyen, Meadows Credit Union
  • Alethea Prattas, Hotel & Travel Industry FCU
  • Delilah Rettagliata, Qside FCU
  • Jonathan Rexin, CommunityAmerica Credit Union
  • Danielle Schneider, Community First Credit Union of Florida
  • Sandra Scott, Patelco
  • Matt Weidler, Evangelical Christian Credit Union
  • Brett Wellers, Fitzsimons FCU
  • Paul Yang, Premier Community Credit Union